Training_1_crop_2x Training_1_Image_2x Training_Sprinkle_1

THREE HORIZONS TRAINING

Become a Three Horizons practitioner

Learn to facilitate a powerful process that helps people have better conversations about the future and map the changes they want to create. This is systems transformation made accessible to all.

Attend the online facilitator training and join a network of global practitioners, policymakers, researchers, business leaders, consultants, conservationists, philanthropists, activists, and community leaders who are using Three Horizons to facilitate change.

Want to know more about Three Horizons? Watch this short introduction to Three Horizons

Training_2_crop_2x Training_2_left_Image_2x
Training_Sprinkle_2
Training_2_crop_2x

What you'll learn

This training equips you with a process to bring people with different views onto the same page and create a share language for speaking about current challenges, future visions, and possible pathways forward.

You will learn to: apply Three Horizons to any topic or task or scope, and build your own Three Horizons map, give equal voice to individuals in any group context, identify key themes emerging from a group, and distinguish between innovation that sustains the status quo (H2-) or fosters transformative innovation (H2+).

Details and registration

Format & Dates

This is an online training over three sessions. Zoom and Miro are used to create our virtual classroom. One session per week for three weeks. Please note, for continuity in the group, participants must commit to attending all three training sessions. There will also be three optional one-hour Q&As sessions for participants to workshop their ideas and deepen learning.

The training will take place in March/April 2023:

  • Session 1: 21 March 2-5pm GMT (10am-1pm EDT)*
  • Session 2: 28 March 2-5pm BST (9am-12pm EDT) 
  • Session 3: 4 April 2-5pm BST (9am-12pm EDT)
    • *If you are in the US, please note the clocks change between sessions 1 and 2.

Optional Q&A sessions:

  • 23 March 2-3pm GMT (10-11 am EDT)*
  • 30 March 2-3pm BST (9-10am EDT)
  • 13 April 2-3pm BST (9-10am EDT)
    • *If you are in the US, please note the clocks change between sessions 1 and 2.

Price

We operate with a sliding scale payment principle based on trust. Any profit we make goes toward bursary places and the development of free systems change resources for you and the wider public in the form of videos, case studies, facilitation, and toolkits. We therefore request that you choose a payment option reflective of your means using the guidance below.

£1,200: for-profit companies and consultancies, large foundations

£750: independent consultants, medium-to-large NGOs, social enterprises and foundations

£500: civil service, educational institutions, small NGOs, social enterprises and foundations

We do not wish for price to be a barrier to participation and have bursary places available. Apply for a bursary place by registering below.

Register here

Training Training_3_left_Image_2x

What participants say

Loved working in groups and facilitating ourselves. Three Horizons is a great strategic and visionary tool. It really sparked thoughts and aligned groups for a common journey.

 

Loved this training! It was a great balance of interactive and taught, lots of stretching and breaks were fab. Also met some fantastic people from interesting industries.

 

This facilitation training has really deepened my understanding and built my confidence to convene.

 

Deeply impressive to see the applications of Three Horizons, and feels good to be connected with the community/network and the leading edge work that is in flow.

Training_Sprinkle_3

Our Training Team

Image

Bill Sharpe is a founding partner of Future Stewards, a leading futures practitioner and researcher in science, technology and society. Bill has undertaken a wide range of consulting work in technology, strategy, research and innovation for international clients in the public and commercial sectors. He is the author of Three Horizons: The Patterning of Hope.

Image

Rosa Sommer is a Director at Leaders’ Quest where she leads on programme development for regenerative business, climate change, and futures tools. As Director of the Three Horizons Practice Network she connects the dots across pioneering organisations committed to growing their futures practice.